Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.9
Value
6.9

Reviews

    es

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 23, 2018
    The facilities in the room are old, and you will find the cigarette smell when you entered the corridor and the room.
    The location of the hotel is convenient. There are restaurants, tours agencies, supermarkets and post office etc nearby.
    cn

    Review Score

    5.4
    February 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Myungyul

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 25, 2018
    It has 3 floors but no elevator.
    Location is good.
    visitor
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 15, 2018

    The purpose of our trip is to see aurora borealis. Discovery inn provides all we need.

    Sometimes front desk is not available. we just have to wait for couple minutes.
    We visited on mid-Jan. It was -30C to -40C. There are health risk issues for anyone to expose in this kind of temperature for more than 10 minutes. It is very challenge to walk 2-3 blocks. It will be worse if walks against the wind. Discovery inn was located in the centre of downtown. It only takes one or two blocks to get things done.
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    December 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Masanori
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 19, 2018
    Facility
    Location
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 18, 2018

    If you are n ot for a luxury but a decent stay, this is the place.

    Joy
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 12, 2018

    Sub-standard facility with dreadful bedding but with a good location and friendly staff

    The entire facility is run-down. I could handle that OK, but not the pilled, nubby, sheets with holes in them and the mattress that must be about 30 years old. That was the worst of it.
    Good location. Staff were quite helpful and friendly. The craft store right next door is very nice.
    See Yoon
    my

    Review Score

    3.3
    March 12, 2018

    disappointed

    Michelle
    hk

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 8, 2018

    Good $ value and nice friendly staffs

    No lift access as we need to carry our suitcases to our room.
    Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful. Especially when I called them up to help me to get a toll truck when our car was stuck on the snow.
    au

    Review Score

    6.2
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    February 19, 2018

    Not worth staying at this inn

    Very smelly. Very old facilities and buildings. And wifi costs $5 per day and it's slow.
    Location is very good. Close to grocery stores and restaurants.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 22, 2018

    Adequate

    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 8, 2018

    a good choice in yellowknife if you are looking for a nice hotel with limited budget.

    facility is a little bit old,bed is too soft for me.
    great location,very kind staff,clean room,good price.
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    December 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 18, 2017

    Great!

    The room where we stayed, was so cold. (We've been here in winter time) The heating didn't seem to work properly. And you have to pay 5 dollars per day if you want to use Wi-fi.
    I thought it wouldn't be nice when I saw this hotel first time. (Because the price was so cheap) But it was great :) Cozy room, microwave, and kind staffs & owner. And this hotel is near to supermarket. (3-4min). Also this hotel allows smoking in the room, if you have reserved a smoking room.
Loading reviews...