Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.0
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Monique
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 23, 2018
    The facilities in the room are old, and you will find the cigarette smell when you entered the corridor and the room.
    The location of the hotel is convenient. There are restaurants, tours agencies, supermarkets and post office etc nearby.
    cn

    Review Score

    5.4
    February 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Myungyul

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 25, 2018
    It has 3 floors but no elevator.
    Location is good.
    visitor
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 15, 2018

    The purpose of our trip is to see aurora borealis. Discovery inn provides all we need.

    Sometimes front desk is not available. we just have to wait for couple minutes.
    We visited on mid-Jan. It was -30C to -40C. There are health risk issues for anyone to expose in this kind of temperature for more than 10 minutes. It is very challenge to walk 2-3 blocks. It will be worse if walks against the wind. Discovery inn was located in the centre of downtown. It only takes one or two blocks to get things done.
    stewart
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 20, 2018

    Good Value

    The cleaners couldn't speak English and it was impossible to ask them to make up the room while we were out.If leaving early in the morning either shower the evening before or very early otherwise expect cold water showers.
    EDWARD went out of his way to be friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was good with a wide selection of both chinese dishes and western selection. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and attentive . The building is very old and could do with a renovation but the size of the rooms, position in downtown and price was good value.
    Yang
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 11, 2018
    location is really convenient. owner is very helpful we came to see the northern lights and he printed the camera setting instructions for us. stay is good.
    LIU
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 7, 2018
    The room is small. The shower water is weak
    Staff is very friendly. Location is good. There is a restaurant on the first floor is very convenience.
    Walter Guenther
    ca

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 26, 2018
    The place was dirty and the bedding and towels were threadbare .Highly overpriced.Location
    Location and my wife liked nothing.
    Robert
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 28, 2018
    Had to pay for WIFI
    Close to Facilities
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Masanori
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 19, 2018
    Facility
    Location
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 18, 2018

    If you are n ot for a luxury but a decent stay, this is the place.

    Joy
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 12, 2018

    Sub-standard facility with dreadful bedding but with a good location and friendly staff

    The entire facility is run-down. I could handle that OK, but not the pilled, nubby, sheets with holes in them and the mattress that must be about 30 years old. That was the worst of it.
    Good location. Staff were quite helpful and friendly. The craft store right next door is very nice.
    See Yoon
    my

    Review Score

    3.3
    March 12, 2018

    disappointed

    Michelle
    hk

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 8, 2018

    Good $ value and nice friendly staffs

    No lift access as we need to carry our suitcases to our room.
    Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful. Especially when I called them up to help me to get a toll truck when our car was stuck on the snow.
    au

    Review Score

    6.2
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    February 19, 2018

    Not worth staying at this inn

    Very smelly. Very old facilities and buildings. And wifi costs $5 per day and it's slow.
    Location is very good. Close to grocery stores and restaurants.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 22, 2018

    Adequate

Loading reviews...